Pictured below are the members of our current Green Schools’ Committee. These girls work hard to help retain our recycling and energy flags. On a rota basis they empty the recycling and compost bins throughout the school. They are very vigilant and quick to point out if pupils and members of staff are putting their litter in the wrong bin! They also remind us to conserve energy by switching off lights and computers.

The committee members are: 2nd Class: Emma McCann, Aiste Ruchleviciute, Eadaoin McCorry & Jessie Cleary Keenan. 3rd Class: Niamh McElwain, Mia Butaviciute (missing from photo), Alanna McKenna & Aoife Devlin.

4th Class: Alanah McKenna, Jagoda Skiba, Millie Rose Cleary Keenan & Alannah Myers.

5th Class: Orla Sherry, Klara Kovalosky (missing from photo), Jessica Leane & Evelina Markauskaite.

6th Class: Lauren Sweeney, Alecsia Popa, Gabija Viscokyte &Alicia Nmezi.