The new student council members have met with Mrs Farrell and set some targets for the first term. They are organising a Worry Box for each classroom where pupils can post their concerns or worries to the teacher. They are also planning a pottery competition to be held during the month of November with a prize for the best piece of pottery produced in each class. This year’s student council members are: Patricia Stanaszek, Inna Dimitrova, Kaitlyn Dearden, Mila Junele, Lauren Ward, Aoife Fitzgerald, Ava Mc Glone, Eliza Naklicka, Sarah Gormely, Aoife O’ Gara, Kellie Mc Carron and Laoise Ronaghan.