The HPS Committee members, under the guidance of Mrs Treanor and Miss Brady, are working hard to achieve our Healthy Schools Flag this year. Last year our focus was on healthy eating and on physical exercise and activity. This year we intend to concentrate on improving our mental health and wellbeing. From 24th to 28th of October the committee will be running a “Positive Mental Health Week” where all our classes will engage in a short activity every day to boost mood and improve mental wellbeing. The girls on the HPS committee have also organised a poster competition highlighting the various things we can do to make ourselves feel better. The closing date is Monday 24th October and the winners will be announced at a special assembly on Friday 28th. The members of this year’s Health Promoting Schools Committee are: Kelly Croarkin, Orlaith McNally, Rhiain Ronaghan, Hannah Pourani, Daisy Walker, Amina Gecaite and Leah Ward.

Pictured below are the winners of the Mental Health Week Poster Competition:Ivona Lebed,Klara Kiaurakyte,Deimante Jurkute, Victoria Sherry, Evelina Jermacane, Alise Caune, Ernesta Marut,Eimear Duffy and Ava Hall.