Mrs Hannon and The Active Flag Committee organised a skipping competition during the month of May. The finals took place on the first day of Active Week, Monday 30th May and the winners were announced at our Active Assembly on Thursday 2nd June. The standard of skipping was amazing, with a group of the finalists performing various skipping tricks for the whole school at the special assembly.

The winners are pictured below with their prizes: 2nd Class: Emilia Zadlo and Elizabete Sermolite, 3rd Class: Daisy Walker and Aoife Fitzgerald. 4th Class: Tammy McElwain and Ellie Connolly. 5th Class: Klara Kovalovsky-Kiaurakyte and Nicole Karlaite. 6th Class: Ciona barry and Leah Danh.